Fellows of the Institute of Classical Studies for 2020-21 are listed below; further details about our stipendiary and non-stipendiary Fellowships appear under Awards.

Further information about recent, current and future Visiting Fellows appears on the Visiting Fellows 2019-20 page, the Visiting Fellows 2020-21 page, and the Visiting Fellows 2021-22 page.  

T.B.L. Webster Fellow 2019-20

Professor Johanna Hanink (Brown University) - postponed

T.B.L. Webster Fellow 2020-21

Professor Carol Dougherty (Wellesley College) - postponed

A.D. Trendall Fellow 2020-21

Professor Marion Meyer (University of Vienna) - postponed

Dorothy Tarrant Fellows 2019-20

Professor Ann Brysbaert (Leiden University) - postponed

Professor Judith Evans-Grubbs (Emory University) - postponed

Dorothy Tarrant Fellows 2020-21

Professor Johannes Baltussen (University of Adelaide) - postponed

Professor Patricia A. Rosenmeyer (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) - postponed

Honorary Fellows

Dr Andrew Burnett (UCL)
Professor Averil Cameron (Oxford)
Professor Christopher Carey (UCL)
Professor Michael Crawford (UCL)
Professor John K Davies (Liverpool)
Professor Pat Easterling (Cambridge)
Professor Mike Edwards (RHUL)
Professor Herwig Maehler (Vienna)
Professor John North (UCL)
Professor Anne Sheppard (RHUL)
Mr Richard Simpson (London)
Professor Richard Sorabji (Oxford)
Professor Greg Woolf (UCLA)

Associate Fellows

Dr Richard Flower (Exeter) (1 November 2019 - 30 October 2022)
Professor William Furley (Heidelberg) (to 31 July 2024)
Professor Niels Gaul (Edinburgh) (1 November 2019 - 30 October 2022)
Professor Richard Green (Sydney and Adelaide) (to 31 July 2024)
Dr Alan Johnston (UCL) (to 31 July 2024)
Dr Olga Krzyszkowska (to 31 July 2024)
Professor Simon Mahony (BNUZH, UCL) (to 31 July 2024)
Professor Charlotte Roueché (KCL) (to 30 October 2022)
Professor Tyler Jo Smith (Virginia) (to 31 July 2024)

Research Fellows

Dr Emma Bridges (22 September 2020 - 30 September 2022)
Dr Abigail Graham (1 September 2020 - 30 August 2022)
Dr Victoria Leonard (1 October 2020 - 30 September 2022)
Dr Elizabeth Potter (1 February 2021 - 31 January 2023)
Miss Simona Stoyanova (1 March 2019 - 31 December 2020)
Dr Valeria Vitale (1 January 2020 - 31 December 2022)

Visiting Fellows and Academic Visitors 2020-21

Dr Youssri Abdelwahed (Minia University) - postponed
Prof Ralf Behrwald (University of Bayreuth)
Prof Dustin Dixon (Grinnell College)
Dr Gil Gambash (Haifa)
Dr Lorenzo Pérez Yarza (Universidad Carlos III Madrid)
Dr Ian Plant (Macquarie University) - postponed
Dr Angela Pola (Rome)
Dr Brikena Shkodra-Rrugia (Academy of Albanological Studies)
Dr Yun Lee Too
Dr Mathura Umachandran

Visiting Fellows and Academic Visitors 2021-22

Dr Nicoletta Bruno (University of Bari Aldo Moro)
Dr Coré Ferrer-Alcantud (Universitat Jaume I of Castellón)
Dr Gil Gambash (Haifa)
Dr Katherine Kelaidis (National Hellenic Museum (Athens)
Ms María Fernández Portaencasa (Universidad Carlos III Madrid)
Dr Lorenzo Pérez Yarza (Universidad Carlos III Madrid)
Dr Brikena Shkodra-Rrugia (Academy of Albanological Studies)
Dr Yun Lee Too

Research Associates

Dr (des) Erica Angliker
Dr Rhiannon Easterbrook
Dr Andreas Gavrielatos
Dr Elisa Groff
Dr Victoria Leonard (to 30 September 2020)
Dr Ellie Mackin Roberts
Dr Beth Munro
Dr Janet Powell
Dr Holly Ranger
Dr Julietta Steinhauer
Dr Polly Stoker
Dr Federico Ugolini (to November 2020)