Advisory Council Membership


Professor Catherine Morgan (Oxford) (to end December 2022)

Ex officio members

Professor Jo Fox, Dean of the School of Advanced Study
Professor Katherine Harloe, Director of the Institute
Professor Paul Cartledge (President, The Hellenic Society)
Professor Tim Cornell (President, The Roman Society)
Professor Douglas Cairns (Chair of the Council of the Classical Association)
Professor Bill Sherman, Director of the Warburg Institute

Representatives from University of London departments and UK Universities

Professor Jennifer Baird (Birkbeck) (to end December 2021)
Dr Maria Fragoulaki (Cardiff) (to end December 2023)
Professor Esther Eidinow (Bristol) (to end December 2023)
Dr Elizabeth Gloyn (RHUL) (to end December 2022)
Dr Fiona Hobden (Liverpool) (to end December 2023)
Dr Phillip Horky (Durham) (to end December 2022)
Dr Benet Salway (UCL) (from January 2021 to end December 2024)
Professor Alison Sharrock (Manchester) (to end December 2023)
Professor Michael Trapp (KCL) (to end December 2024)

Nominees of other national Classical bodies

Professor Alison Cooley (British School at Rome)
Professor Robin Osborne (British School at Athens)
Dr Victoria Solomonidis (formerly Hellenic Foundation for Culture, UK)
A Cultural Attaché (The Italian Embassy) - Vacancy

Two representatives from national libraries and/or museums

Dr Amelia Dowler (British Museum)

Postgraduate student representatives

Mr Giuseppe Ficocelli (ICS) (to end April 2023)
Ms Klara Hegedus (Reading) (to end April 2023) 

Early Career Researchers

Dr Samuel Agbamu (to end September 2023)
Dr Irene Salvo (Exeter) (to end September 2022)

A member of the academic staff of the Institute

Dr Gabriel Bodard