Annual Reports of the Institute

Advisory Council Membership


Dr Andrew Burnett (to end December 2018)

Ex officio members

The Dean of the School of Advanced Study, Professor Rick Rylance
The Director of the Institute, Professor Greg Woolf
Professor Judith Mossman (President, The Hellenic Society)
Professor Tim Cornell (President, The Roman Society)
Professor Roy Gibson (Chair of the Council of the Classical Association)
Professor Philip Murphy, Director of the Institute of Commonwealth Studies

Representatives from University of London departments and UK Universities

Professor Richard Alston (RHUL) (to end December 2018)
Dr Jennifer Baird (Birkbeck) (June 2018 - end December 2021)
Professor Barbara Borg (Exeter) (to end December 2019)
Dr Elizabeth Gloyn (RHUL) (from January 2019)
Dr Phillip Horky (Durham) (from January 2019)
Professor Richard Hunter (Cambridge) (to end December 2020)
Dr Lisa Kallet (Oxford) (to end December 2018)
Dr Polly Low (Manchester) (to end December 2019)
Professor Gesine Manuwald (UCL) (to end December 2020)
Professor Catherine Steel (Glasgow) (to end December 2019)
Professor Michael Trapp (KCL) (to end December 2020)

Nominees of other national Classical bodies

Professor Alison Cooley (British School at Rome)
Professor Robin Osborne (British School at Athens)
Dr Victoria Solomonidis (Hellenic Foundation for Culture, UK)
A Cultural Attaché (The Italian Embassy) - Vacancy

Two representatives from national libraries and/or museums

Dr Amelia Dowler (British Museum)

Postgraduate student representatives

Mr Mauro Serena (Reading) (to end April 2019)
Ms Lucia Vannini (ICS) (to end April 2019)

Two Early Career Researchers

Dr Vasiliki Manoloupoulou (KCL)
Dr Bobby Xinyue (Warwick)

A member of the academic staff of the Institute

Dr Gabriel Bodard (to end September 2019)